Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Bonnyrigg Rose Athletic FC app


Bonnyrigg Rose Football (Sports) Community Club

On Monday night, 30th September 2013 marked a new era for Bonnyrigg Rose when the first executive committee of Bonnyrigg Rose Football (Sports) Club was formed at New Dundas Park, bringing together several sports sections.

Sections forming Bonnyrigg Rose Community (Sports) Club at present:
- Bonnyrigg Rose Athletic FC
- Bonnyrigg Rose Athletic ‘A’
- Bonnyrigg Rose Youths
- Lasswade Thistle FC

Bonnyrigg & Sherwood Community Development Trust have joined as an assocaite member since the original incorporation of the Community Club.

Additional sports sections are able to join and it is not confined solely to football. There have been notes of interest from other sports sections within the community so if you are a member of those it is worth investigating the possibility.

We would not have got to this stage without the determination and drive of all those involved and with the help and support of members of the Bonnyrigg & Sherwood Community Development Trust (Anne Elliot & Eileen Scotland) , Midlothian Council (Keith Wright) and the SFA (David Sheldon, Karen McConnell).

Brendan Parkinson, current Treasurer of Bonnyirgg Rose Athletic Junior Football Club was elected as the Community Club's first Chairperson, with Ian Richardson, Current Secretary of Bonnyrigg Rose Athletic 'A' elected as Vice Chairperson.
For the full structure and Community Club Constitution, please go to the Documentsarea of the site for more information.

Club sponsors